Tennessee trial court judges are best paid in nation after cost of living adjustment

I’ve long maintained that government officials in Tennessee are making too much money and that the salaries are far too disproportionate to the salaries of the people paying their salaries.  During the past two budget discussions, I tried unsuccessfully to cut some of the top paid county officials salaries to the state mandated minimums.

A new survey shows that trial judges in Tennessee are the best paid in the nation after a cost of living adjustment.

Judicial salaries and rank among the states and Washington DC
High Court (Supreme Court) $182,508  12th
Intermediate Appellate Court $176,436  9th
General-Jurisdiction Court $170,352  9th  after cost of living adjustment 1st

Compare that to the taxpaying citizens for Tennessee.  Tennessee ranked 46th in 2014 for median household income at $43,716.

You can express your concerns to the Tennessee Generally Assembly.

sen.ken.yager@capitol.tn.gov, “Becky Massey” <sen.becky.massey@capitol.tn.gov>, “Bill Ketron” <sen.bill.ketron@capitol.tn.gov>, “Brian Kelsey” <sen.brian.kelsey@capitol.tn.gov>, “Doug Overbey” <sen.doug.overbey@capitol.tn.gov>, “Ed Jackson” <sen.ed.jackson@capitol.tn.gov>, “Frank Niceley” <sen.frank.niceley@capitol.tn.gov>, “Jack Johnson” <sen.jack.johnson@capitol.tn.gov>, “Janice Bowling” <sen.janice.bowling@capitol.tn.gov>, “Mae Beavers” <sen.mae.beavers@capitol.tn.gov>, “Mark Green” <sen.mark.green@capitol.tn.gov>, “Mark Norris” <sen.mark.norris@capitol.tn.gov>, lt.gov.ron.ramsey@capitol.tn.gov, “Steven Dickerson” <sen.steven.dickerson@capitol.tn.gov>, “Steve Southerland” <sen.steve.southerland@capitol.tn.gov>, sen.sara.kyle@capitol.tn.gov, “Richard Briggs” <sen.richard.briggs@capitol.tn.gov>, rep.raumesh.akbari@capitol.tn.gov, rep.david.alexander@capitol.tn.gov, rep.joe.armstrong@capitol.tn.gov, rep.bill.beck@capitol.tn.gov, rep.harry.brooks@capitol.tn.gov, rep.kevin.brooks@capitol.tn.gov, rep.sheila.butt@capitol.tn.gov, rep.david.byrd@capitol.tn.gov, rep.kent.calfee@capitol.tn.gov, rep.karen.camper@capitol.tn.gov, rep.dale.carr@capitol.tn.gov, rep.mike.carter@capitol.tn.gov, rep.glen.casada@capitol.tn.gov, rep.john.ray.clemmons@capitol.tn.gov, rep.jim.coley@capitol.tn.gov, rep.barbara.cooper@capitol.tn.gov, rep.martin.daniel@capitol.tn.gov, rep.john.deberry@capitol.tn.gov, rep.barry.doss@capitol.tn.gov, rep.kevin.dunlap@capitol.tn.gov, rep.bill.dunn@capitol.tn.gov, rep.jimmy.eldridge@capitol.tn.gov, rep.jeremy.faison@capitol.tn.gov, rep.andrew.farmer@capitol.tn.gov, rep.joanne.favors@capitol.tn.gov, rep.craig.fitzhugh@capitol.tn.gov, rep.john.forgety@capitol.tn.gov, rep.brenda.gilmore@capitol.tn.gov, rep.tilman.goins@capitol.tn.gov, rep.marc.gravitt@capitol.tn.gov, rep.curtis.halford@capitol.tn.gov, rep.ga.hardaway@capitol.tn.gov, speaker.beth.harwell@capitol.tn.gov, rep.david.hawk@capitol.tn.gov, rep.patsy.hazlewood@capitol.tn.gov, rep.gary.hicks@capitol.tn.gov, rep.timothy.hill@capitol.tn.gov, rep.matthew.hill@capitol.tn.gov, rep.john.holsclaw@capitol.tn.gov, rep.andy.holt@capitol.tn.gov, rep.dan.howell@capitol.tn.gov, rep.bud.hulsey@capitol.tn.gov, rep.jamie.jenkins@capitol.tn.gov, rep.darren.jernigan@capitol.tn.gov, rep.curtis.johnson@capitol.tn.gov, rep.sherry.jones@capitol.tn.gov, rep.roger.kane@capitol.tn.gov, rep.kelly.keisling@capitol.tn.gov, rep.sabi.kumar@capitol.tn.gov, rep.william.lamberth@capitol.tn.gov, rep.mary.littleton@capitol.tn.gov, rep.ron.lollar@capitol.tn.gov, rep.harold.love@capitol.tn.gov, rep.jon.lundberg@capitol.tn.gov, rep.susan.lynn@capitol.tn.gov, rep.pat.marsh@capitol.tn.gov, rep.judd.matheny@capitol.tn.gov, rep.jimmy.matlock@capitol.tn.gov, rep.gerald.mccormick@capitol.tn.gov, rep.steve.mcdaniel@capitol.tn.gov, rep.steve.mcmanus@capitol.tn.gov, rep.larry.miller@capitol.tn.gov, rep.bo.mitchell@capitol.tn.gov, rep.debra.moody@capitol.tn.gov, rep.antonio.parkinson@capitol.tn.gov, rep.joe.pitts@capitol.tn.gov, rep.mark.pody@capitol.tn.gov, rep.jason.powell@capitol.tn.gov, rep.dennis.powers@capitol.tn.gov, rep.john.ragan@capitol.tn.gov, rep.bob.ramsey@capitol.tn.gov, rep.jay.reedy@capitol.tn.gov, rep.courtney.rogers@capitol.tn.gov, rep.bill.sanderson@capitol.tn.gov, rep.charles.sargent@capitol.tn.gov, rep.cameron.sexton@capitol.tn.gov, rep.jerry.sexton@capitol.tn.gov, rep.johnny.shaw@capitol.tn.gov, rep.david.shepard@capitol.tn.gov, rep.eddie.smith@capitol.tn.gov, rep.mike.sparks@capitol.tn.gov, rep.billy.spivey@capitol.tn.gov, rep.mike.stewart@capitol.tn.gov, rep.art.swann@capitol.tn.gov, rep.bryan.terry@capitol.tn.gov, rep.joe.towns@capitol.tn.gov, rep.ron.travis@capitol.tn.gov, rep.johnnie.turner@capitol.tn.gov, rep.micah.vanhuss@capitol.tn.gov, rep.terri.lynn.weaver@capitol.tn.gov, rep.dawn.white@capitol.tn.gov, rep.mark.white@capitol.tn.gov, rep.ryan.williams@capitol.tn.gov, rep.john.windle@capitol.tn.gov, rep.tim.wirgau@capitol.tn.gov, rep.rick.womick@capitol.tn.gov, rep.jason.zachary@capitol.tn.gov,

One thought on “Tennessee trial court judges are best paid in nation after cost of living adjustment

  1. Pingback: Blount County taxpayers are paying $96,717 more than state minimum for 4 elected officials | Blount County (BC) Public Record

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *